The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 10, 2005, 12:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Sam, only you can answer that question. If you only protected to third base because, at the time of the obstruction you judged the runner would have only made third safely without the obstruction, then you ruled correctly. If at the time of the obstruction, you thought the runner would have scored, but you didn't award home because either 1) the runner didn't try for it, or 2) you thought they were only protected to 3B because the obstruction happened between 2B and 3B, then you were wrong (as that is only part of the rule, not the final award).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1