The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 17, 2005, 06:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
Was told tonight that I could not possibly believe that I could make this call:

R1 on 1B, batter hits ground ball to SS, who gets the ball and relays it to F4. F4
catches the ball, takes a step towards righfield to try and complete the DP. R1
comes in straight up and goes towards F4, who is to timid to relay the ball on to
F3.
Just a little clarification. F4 moved to the outside of the baseline after tagging 2B and the runner turned right toward F4. Is that correct?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1