The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 08:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 5
This is slow pitch...batter hits the ball and somehow comes into contact with the ball in fair territory as she steps out of the box towards first base. Ump immediately calls batter out. Then places the runner who was on 1B on 2B. Was this the wrong call? There is no way the runner should be awarded 2B, is there?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1