The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 02:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 382
Dead ball intereference . All runners return to where they were at the time of the pitch .
The batter is out on the interference not the third strike so it makes no difference to either scenario .
Note : If in the judgement of the umpire you felt this was an attempt to stop a double play then there would be another out .
Short answer No .
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1