The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2001, 12:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1
Cool 4th out supperceding the third out!

Gentleman:
Forgive me for reading into this play and seeing something that everyone appears to be missing. No matter when the third out is made,the play at first base is still a force play out for the third out. No matter when the run scores, it can not be counted when the play at first results in the third out "force play". There does not seem to be any rule rational, as in "first play in the infield" when an overthrow results that goes out of play, to be used as a timing situation. In my mind, even if this play appears to end the game, it cannot be counted.
Any other opinions to this statement?

DWSlick0223
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1