The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 25, 2005, 11:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
If BR is clearly rounding 1B to go to 2B or at least take a look at 2B, I am going to have my arm out for OBS at 1B. F3 setting up on the white with no play is causing the BR to take one or two extra steps to go around her; that is the "altered path".

If the BR is simply running thru 1B and hits the orange, then no OBS even if F3 is blocking the inside part of the white. BR did not alter her path; therefore no OBS.


[Edited by UmpireErnie on May 25th, 2005 at 12:08 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1