The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 23, 2005, 08:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 45
12 under ASA tournament. Batter hits home run, defence coach comes to the plate umpire says player that hit the home run was not the corecct number, what is the correct call. This happened in the top of the 1st inning no score, no score.
__________________

ump mac
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 23, 2005, 11:57pm
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Was the player's name the right name? ASA rules doesn't say anything about a wrong number, just the wrong player. There's no penalty for a wrong number.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1