The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 12, 2005, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 32
I am sure that this is an easy one for the vets, but I am not sure on rule.

B2 is unreported sub batter. R1 on 1B. B2 becomes B/R by hitting safely and reaching 1B. R1 goes to 2B on the play. Coach of defensive team brings unreported batter to attention of ump. First time is warning only to the team and the play stands--right? If it happens a second time, unreported batter who reached 1B safely is out and all runners return to base--right? If this is correct, do base runners return to base occupied at time unreported sub batter entered batter's box or do they return to base occupied at time unreported sub batter reaches base?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1