The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 10, 2005, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 114
I've been a ASA ump for 3 years and have been "lurking" for a while.I came across this play yesterday and would like your opinions.Bases loaded HS JV game.B/R hits a liner to F6.Ball and mitt go to ground and I as Plate ump signal safe and shout "No Catch". F6 throws to first resulting in a overthrow and a DB award.Coach of F6 comes out and said my call caused F6 to throw ball away.I responded by saying he needs to coach his team a whole lot better.What is your mechanic and do you vebalize it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1