The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2005, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
First, you need to let us know which ruleset you are using, as it often matters.

Regarding ASA, and the lookback rule... no - a BR on a walk is allowed to round first base regardless of the position of the pitcher. In fact, said BR may run all the way home, if pitcher does nothing to stop here.

What the BR CANNOT do is stop and reverse course more than once, or stop and do nothing, while the ball is in the circle.

LBR always allows a runner to stop, decide, and act. It doesn't allow a runner to stop, decide, and STOP (or reverse) again, and it doesn't allow a runner to simply stop and do nothing.

The pitcher's circle is not a stop button for the defense to press.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1