The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2005, 10:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by tgranillo
Just starting my first year of umping softball and baseball, so bear with me. My first read of the "in the circle" rule and runners leaving base leads me to conclude that on a WALK in softball, the runner may not round 1B toward 2B if the pitcher and catcher remain in position, in the catcher's box and in the pitching circle. At the 11/12 yo level, in fact, said runner should be called out for leaving base early. RIGHT or WRONG? And a rule reference would be nice too. Thanks. -t.
#1 Welcome to the board.

Speaking ASA SOFTBALL

#2 Wrong. Check rule 8.7.T and POE #34. BTW, the catcher's location has no bearing on anything a runner can or cannot do.



__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1