The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 14, 2005, 08:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Mike - I thought that was what I was saying. Either you misunderstood me, or I typed my point very poorly. Probably the latter, I suppose.
Me too. If R1 had taken an angle outside what would 'normally' be considered the 3' lane to avoid interference, the base path established by the time that F6 had actually gained control of the ball may be far enough away that she could have even made a dodging move and still been legal. After all F6 did bobble the ball, which may have given R1 a lane even further from what would be considered 'normal'. This really is a judgement call based on the path established when F6 gained control of the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1