The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   BB situtation (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/19567-bb-situtation.html)

Shmuelg Wed Apr 06, 2005 03:55am

What do you guys think of this one?


The bases are loaded and there are 2 outs. The batter receives 4 balls and as he is going to first, the R3 is walking home but before the runner scores the pitcher notices R2 rounded third and fires the ball over and he is tagged out. My question is does the run still count since the batter was initially walked?


Shmuel

nzumpire Wed Apr 06, 2005 04:05am

have you read "does the run count" by Tim Harris ??
 
This question has already been posed and answered.

The only one awarded a base is the batter/ baserunner. No other runner is awarded a base only forced to advance.

Once R2 advanced past 3rd and was tagged out, the force was broken and the run does not count.

Shmuelg Wed Apr 06, 2005 04:16am

Oops. Didn't see that thread.

Thanks


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1