The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 04, 2005, 09:44pm
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
Quote:
Originally posted by outathm
Here it is as clear as I can make it.

F3 attempted to field a fair ball. Ball in fair territory, F3 in Foul Territory.

BR goes in to fair territory to avoid contact with F3 who has boobles the batted ball.

F3 picks up ball finnally and thows ball into back of the BR who is in fair territory up the line but not at the bag.

Ruled that BR avoided contact and hence was not guilty of interference.

Have been since told by another Blue I respect (ISF, NCAA D1) that should have called Obs on F3 and awarded BR 1B.
How could anyone determine that OBS has occured on this?
Just curious.
While the fielder has the right to field a batted ball, OBS can occur when she is chasing a bobbled ball. This is an interp I heard at a recent clinic. It would be a huge stretch for me to call OBS, but I guess it could be possible. In this scenario I still see the BR moving to allow the fielder access, and I can not see OBS, nor INT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1