The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 24, 2005, 04:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota

Speaking NFHS,

3) If the batter drops the bat and the ball contacts the bat a second time in fair territory, and there was no intent to interfere (in the umpire's judgment), the ball is live, play on. (NFHS Case Play 7.4.1-F-b)

[/B]
If the ball is knocked into foul territory. Is it foul? 0r because the ball was contacted a second time in fair territory does is it fair and it is necessary for f2 to chase it down?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1