The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 21, 2005, 08:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
What if F3 jumps to catch an errant throw from an infielder, and in doing so, F3's foot is removed from the base. But F3's shoe is untied and the untied lace is in contact with 1B a the time F3 catches the throw, which beats B1 to 1B. Would you count that as an out?

If so, than why not have all F3's use extra-long laces in their shoes and try remain "in contact" with 1B at all times?!?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1