The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 02, 2005, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
In OBR, there is no mention of a batter-runner over running first base on a BB, therefore he may do so. In FED baseball, 8-4-2h exception specifically mentions the possibility and the BR is in jeopardy to be put out. FED softball does not make that distiction just as OBR, so perhaps the myth should be written as such:

·The batter may not overrun first base when he/she gets a base-on-balls WITHOUT LIABILITY TO BE PUT OUT. FALSE in all codes except high school, but in baseball only. This is TRUE if a league is using high school baseball rules. See high school baseball rule 8-4-2h exception.

The information about HS needs to be put in there as the leagues in my area use FED rules. ASA is practically non-existent in this area.

Thoughts?
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1