The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 25, 2001, 08:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Talking

This one is pretty easy......but we may have some coaches that lurk here that may not know this one.

2-2 count, nobody on.......no outs. F1 delivers a pitch which PU calls a ball.

F2 thinking it is ball 4.......throws the ball to F3 to hold the potential BR at first.


What's the call?

Joel
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 26, 2001, 07:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA

Well, it's ball four now!
Rule 6.7 and Effect-Illegal Pitch

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1