The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 16, 2005, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
The defense had plenty of time to tag the downed runner. Once you called time the play is over and it is your decision as to where to place the runner.

And you have the authority (5.2.1.d) to kill the play in case of injury. I don't know the seriousness of the injury (HTBT) and maybe using this rule is a stretch, but - the defense had their chance!

BTW - What is TWP?

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1