The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2005, 07:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by Antonella
Dead ball. Interference.
Runner is out. B1 is awarded 1st base. R2 forced to 2nd base. Two outs.
It matters WHERE F6 is located.
As long as an infielder has the possibility to play we should rule interference.

All this according to the only Rulebook I know (it is a translation of I.S.F. Rulebook)
Antonella,

You need to read on. ISF (2002-2005, page 110) Rule 8.10.f:

THE RUNNER IS NOT OUT.

f. When he is hit with a fair-batted ball after it touches, or is touched by, any fielder including the pitcher, an he could not avoid contact with the ball.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1