![]() |
Was reviewing Mikes' Post And The Call Is....
I know what I had read in the 04 Rule Book, then I went to the 05 Rule Book.... In the 04 Rule Book, at the end of the definition of an IFR <b>If the ball is caught with an illegal glove see Rule 8 Sec. 7-0 is the last sentence.</b> pg 53 This rule applies to a coach intentionally interfering with a batted ball. No bearing on the subject IFR. pg 115 In the 05 Rule Book, The sentence <b>If the ball is caught with an illegal glove da da da has been dropped.</b>. However, in Rule 8 Section 8-0, we find the correct ruling for the usage of an illegal glove. BTW - which would only make a portion Mike's A answer correct and the D. option would be correct. glen [Edited by whiskers_ump on Feb 9th, 2005 at 06:15 PM] |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51am. |