![]() |
ASA, NFHS
Veterns, allow the newer umpires first crack. A team utilizing 9 players in their line-up with the DP batting in the 5th position. FLEX is playing right field and is a speedster. In the first, third, and with a new DP in the sixth inning, the DP gets on base and in each case, the flex reports and is put in to run. Is this a legal move? glen |
Yes. I waited but no one answered.
The Flex never left the game. |
Is this a trick question? Or a typo?
With only 9 players there is no DP/FLEX. So substituting an active player with another active player is illegal. WMB |
Quote:
Legally, we never had a FLEX/DP....Only 9 players listed. Gotcha |
Quote:
"There were no typo's in this post." |
Veteran is spelled with an "a" in it. Gotcha :-)
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08pm. |