![]() |
NFHS & ASA Ruling.
When a pitcher makes a play to release the runners, the pitcher only has to do something to cause a reaction from the runner(s) as it pertains to the LBR. True - False |
True.
|
Quote:
And the coach says, but Blue, the pitcher told a joke so can't the runner leave the base? I'm being absurd here, but I'm usually leary of questions that say 'always'... or 'only has to'... or some other qualifier that is definitive. Is this a question off a particular test? |
[QUOTE]Originally posted by SC Ump
Quote:
And the coach says, but Blue, the pitcher told a joke so can't the runner leave the base? Laughingly: Did she leave the base, and in your judgment was it making a play? Quote:
SCUmp, ASA Points Of Emphasis: J. Any act by the pitcher in possession of the ball in the circle that, in the umpire's judgment, causes the runner to react, is considered making a play. NFHS: R8S7A3PENALTY: EXCEPTION: Mentions only that a fake throw is considered making a play. In FED would anything else release a runner(s). Something I was wondering about. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58am. |