The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2004, 07:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 23
OK, had this happen last night --

With a runner at 1st and 1 out, batter hits a ground ball to 2nd baseman. She throws it to 2nd, and before the shortstop can complete her transfer of the ball to her throwing hand, they make contact -- she hits the fielder's catching arm. Runner is safe at 1st.

Is there interference by a retired runner?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1