The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 05, 2001, 02:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Roger is correct also under ASA rule 7 section 3-D the batter may not step across once the pitcher is in position to pitch. Unfortunatly when I found this out it was in the game and the home team was made up of mostly very experienced umpires they were nice enough not to protest but we did have a long discussion and rule book look after the game. The correct call is dead ball and batter is out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1