The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2004, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Speaking ASA.
Quote:
Originally posted by BigUmpJohn
First, once the runner touches home, are they allowed to head back to a previous base?
Yes, so long as they have not entered the dugout or other DBT. They also may not return if a following runner has scored.
Quote:
Originally posted by BigUmpJohn
Second, does the runner actually have to retouch home? They touched it once and there are no bases after that, so why is there a need to retouch?
Because the runner is required to touch all bases whether advancing or retreating. In fact, if the runner did not retouch home, and beat the appeal back to 3rd, the runner could still be called out on appeal for missing home.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1