The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 29, 2001, 11:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Situation: 1 out, R1. BR hits a slow roller to F6 who's only option is to throw BR out at 1st.

Meanwhile R1 has reached 2nd, but mistakenly thinking there are 3 outs begins walking back to the 1st base dugout being largely ignored by the sleeping defense. The first base coach finally gets her attention and she scurries the last 10 feet back to 1st before the defense can make a play on her.

The defense then throws the ball to F3 who tags the runner and appeals that she is no longer allowed to be at 1st since she has already touched 2nd.

What's the call?

(Note: R1 left 2nd while F3 still had the ball, so the "look-back" rule wouldn't apply. (I think?) )
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1