The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by Bagman62
In NFHS any time a coach changes a pitcher it does not cout as a charged conference. In each of innings 1 thru 5 a HS coach goes out and changes pitchers the are 0 charged conferences. Please note this difference.National Federation of State High School Associations 2004 Softball Rule Book,Rule 7 Article 1 page 38
It does not count as a charged conference in ASA either, with one caveat -- the coach must inform the umpire he will be changing pitchers before he talks with any defensive player (ASA used to say the coach had to inform the umpire before entering the field of play - i.e. crossing the foul lines. Now it says before he talks with a player.)
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1