The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 22, 2004, 04:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6
I have a rule question, here's the scenario....in ASA play in a slow pitch game, with a runner between 1st and 2nd headed back to 1st base and the throw going over the first baseman's head 'out of play' Isn't the runner awarded 2 bases started with the one they were going to which in this case was first, so that person gets to only advance to 2nd base. OR Is it 2 bases no matter which way they were headed, so they would get to go to 3rd regardless. I thought it was the first way but we had an ump last night give em 3rd. Any help here would be appreciated. Thanks
__________________
Softball & snowmobiling is there anything else?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1