The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 12:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Question

We had this happen in a adult co-ed slow pitch game this week and I was just wondering what the correct call is. It wasn't a big deal in the game, but I am just curious for future reference. My question is, on a force play, if the fielder has control of the ball, does the ball or foot have to touch the base or can any part of the fielder's body, including the glove, touch the base for the runner to be out? The play that occured was at second, with F4 fielding the ball in front of the bag, and then reaching back to the bag and touching it with her glove while the ball was in her other hand. I know that it is one of those things that doesn't occur to often and I was just wondering about the rule. By the way, we were playing USSSA, but that probably doesn't matter on a rule like this one. I checked my ASA rule book but could not find it. Any responses would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1