![]() |
|
|||
USSSA rules
R1, R2, B1 singles to LC. R2 (R3) rounds third and F6 takes the relay and throws to third, only the throw goes into the dugout. PU awards everyone 1 base. He said no one was going anywhere so they only get 1 base. Runners had all acquired their bases before the throw into the dugoout was made. Right call? |
|
|||
Unless U-trip's rule has been changed to be different from that of every other code, the umpire should have awarded the BR 3B and the other runners home.
What direction runners were going, whether they "had a base made," whether they were stopped, whether they were "going anywhere"—all these factors are irrelevant.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Scott It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|