The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2004, 09:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Men's ASA SP Rec league. R1 on 2B. B2 hits a ground ball by pitcher, and just to the left of 2B. As R1 leaves 2B to advance to 3B, R1 stops and stands for a second directly in the batted ball's path before the ball gets there. F6 has not yet gotten over from original position to field the ball. R1 resumes running to 3B. Then F6 arrives to field the ground ball. At no time did R1's actions impede F6 since F6 was not yet in the area, nor did R1 touch nor shield the batted ball from the defense's view.

F2 asked me why I did not call interference on R1. I said that R1 did not impede any defensive player on the play. This seems like an obvious call to me. Is that correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1