The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Interference (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/14638-interference.html)

WinterWillie Sat Jul 17, 2004 10:01am

With two outs and bases loaded, the BR hits a groundball to the F6 who is interfered with by R2 for the third out. Is the BR the leadoff hitter in the next inning?

blue Sat Jul 17, 2004 11:16am

BR has completed his turn at bat. Leadoff batter for next inning is the batter who occupied the on-deck spot the previous inning.

WinterWillie Sat Jul 17, 2004 11:36am

Interference, scoring
 
Quote:

Originally posted by blue
BR has completed his turn at bat. Leadoff batter for next inning is the batter who occupied the on-deck spot the previous inning.
Does NFHS differ from ASA? How do you score the BR hit that the interference occurred on?

Steve M Sat Jul 17, 2004 12:27pm

Ruling & effect are the same in Fed & ASA. For ASA, it is marked as a fielder's choice. In Fed, it's a single. ASA changed from a single to a fielder's choice maybe three years ago - I'm told that it was because somebody won a batting title at a national on this kind of interference.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1