The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2001, 09:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Steve,

Re: the Fed blunder you mentioned.

They screwed up a case book play. I beleive(without looking) they had R1, and B3. B3 hits into douple play. B2 declared out for BOO (or BOOT if you prefer). This made 3 outs with only 2 at bats. That was wrong, and they admitted so.

The proper ruling would have been R1's out stands, B2 out for BOO, and B3 returns to plate with 2 outs.

ASA and Fed rulling would be same for the sitch proposed in this play, outs recorded stand,(except for improper BR, his out would be superceded by BOO) advances nulified, proper batter out for BOO. Proper batter to plate if less than 3 outs. (See Fed rule 7-1-2-b Exception "Any outs made on the play stand. An out for batting out of order supercedes an out by the improper batter on a play."

Roger Greene,
Member UT

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1