The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 14, 2001, 05:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Cool What's the Call

Speaking ASA:

Bases loaded, no outs. B5 is due to bat, but B7 goes to the plate. With a 1-1 count, B7 hits into a 6-4-3 double play, as R1 crosses the plate and R2 advances and stays at 3B. The manager instructs his team to request time immediately. As soon as the plate umpire is satisfied all play is complete, he grants the request for time.

The manager informs the PU that he would like to appeal the actions of B7 for batting out of order.

What is the call?



First of all......with Bases loaded and no outs.....I am going to have B4 be the proper batter.....NOT B5.....

Also I am assuming defensive manager.......Sooooooo.........

B4 (not B5) is out, and all runners must return to the last base legally held at the time of the pitch to the illegal batter.....

R1 back to third, R2 to 2nd, and R3 to 1st with 1 out.

B5 should be the propper batter.

If I messed something up on the Batters........I appologize.....but, I don't see how you can have a B5 without an out.

Joel



[Edited by Gulf Coast Blue on Jan 14th, 2001 at 04:34 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1