The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 25, 2004, 08:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Quote:
Originally posted by Robmoz
[U][I]R2 at 1B and R1 at 2B....{/I][/U}

B1 hits a screamer to F4 who catches for the out and immediately throws to F3 and drills R2 in the back as R1 is diving back to 1B. The ball ricochets of R2 and rolls into DBT. Base awards?
Robmoz,

(Aside: I corrected your terminology. On the softball boards, we use FED/ASA terminology which is: r1 is the runner farthest along the absepaths, or the first runner on base.(

As on any overthrow that goes into DBT, the runners get two bases from their position on the basepath at the time of the throw; so R1 is awarded home and R2 goes to 3rd.

SamC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1