The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 09:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Not calling infield fly does not negate the infield rule.
I disagree with the statemant made in an eairlier post that runners would be returned. Yes is is our responsibilty to call the infield fly or at least signal the situation but it does not remove it if not called/signaled. It is the teams responsibility to know the situation. Same as dropped third strike with runners on less than two out scerino. Lenny F.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1