| 
			
			It is as if the top of the sixth never happened.  V gained no advantage by starting the sixth; both H and V had five complete innings to reach the V3-H2 score.  Ballgame!
 But here is the real fun:  at the end of five complete the score stands V1-H2.  Top of sixth, home gets in a jam and V puts two runs across with no out. V3-H2.  Now the rains come; and after awhile you begin looking for Noah and his Arc.  No way to continue game.   What happens?
 
 Just as before, score reverts to bottom of five and H wins even though V had taken the lead in the top of the sixth.   The rationale is that H never got their turn in the sixth so V's turn does not count.
 
 
 
 [Edited by UmpireErnie on Jun 14th, 2004 at 02:25 PM]
 |