The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 07, 2004, 07:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
Friday night Baltimore Orioles game this "almost" was the case. Details unimportant, however Announcers were told by the umpire crew that on a 3rd strike dropped that goes out of bounds (camera well) that the batter could NOT be awarded 1st base because the defense was deprived of the opportunity to make a play on him. Tried to find something on this in ASA book, and spoke to 3 UIC's over the weekend. No one could sight a similar call for Softball. I would currently rule any runner & the batter gets one base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1