Speaking ASA.
2004 change to rule 8-5B (obstruction), so the rule now reads:
	Quote:
	
	
		| RUNNERS ARE ENTITLED TO ADVANCE WITHOUT LIABILITY TO BE PUT OUT. When a fielder not in possession of the ball or not in the act of fielding a batted ball, impedes the progress of a runner or batter-runner who is legally running the bases. ... | 
	
 OTOH, rule 8-7Q reads:
	Quote:
	
	
		| THE RUNNER IS OUT. When a defensive player has the ball, or is about to catch a thrown ball, and the runner remains upright and crashes into the defensive player. ... | 
	
 It would seem that the defensive player described in 8-7Q who is about to catch a thrown ball is guilty of obstruction according to the change in 8-5B.
I'm assuming this is an oversight.  Am I right, or is there something I am missing?