The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 08, 2004, 10:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Speaking ASA:

we'll wait for the masters to respond... but if the runner never attempted to return to 3rd - I dont see how that was obstruction. If she had returned to third (or attempted) and f5 didnt have the ball - its a clear call.

Once F5 had the ball.. she could legally be there in front of the base - there would be no obstruction.

There would be obstruction if F5 standing there before she had the ball is what caused her to go home I suppose.

Like I said, we'll await others.. sounds HTBT but I'm thinking maybe not so good a call.

I love being wrong though (happens often) - so we shall see.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1