The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 29, 2004, 12:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 50
Fed says (8.6.14) "The runner does not legally slide and causes illegal contact and/or illegally alters the actions of the fielder in the immediate act of making a play on her", then the call is interference.

It does not mention intentional.

I would say contact from the runner to a fielder attempting to catch a thrown ball is illegal contact. A slide would have avoided the contact. Runner has to have some responsibility no matter 'where the ball was'.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1