The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 27, 2004, 09:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
"Since no one answered #2, I'll go. There is no mention in the NFHS rule book"

NFHS 5.2.1 "Time shall be called by the umpire (d) when a player is incapacitated . . . . NOTE: If necessary, the umpire may suspend play immediately if, in the umpire's judgment, further play may cause injury or jeopardize a participants safety."

This rule has been in the NFHS book for several years; ASA added it in 2003.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1