![]() |
Had my last regular season HS game Friday. Had one unusual
play. No outs, 2 & 2 count, no runners aboard. Next pitch is border line, however, as soon as F2 catches the ball she fires it to 1St. I call the pitch a ball, and then the throw to 1st is ball four. Here is a wrapup of the season, including ASA, AFA, NFSA, NCAA and NFHS games. . NFHS 91 games . ASA 27 games . NFSA 21 games . AFA 13 games . NCAA 6 games (all non-conference) Called violations. (I write events down on the lineup sheets, so I don't have everything that happened, cause I tossed some before transferring to my notebook) . Illegal pitches 13 . Obstruction 7 (includes my goof-up I posted) . Interference 4 (also included on goof-up) . Coach restrictions to bench 2 (uniform violation.) I think I had another, but could not find it. . Embarassing moments 1, I posted it on the board. The useage of the DP/FLEX was very light. When used the coaches really never utilized it to its potential. They are still not sure of it. |
Not that it would make any difference in the rule, but did the catcher think it was strike 3? Or did she just have a brain fart?
You're blowing me away on the games. I've got 62 in so far. |
Rick,
I guess she thought it was a strike, but had not gone that far outside all nite. She was <i>assuming</i>, and you know what that does, and did. :D |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm. |