![]() |
The word has just come out, the FHSAA has reversed its earlier decision to replay the game.
The game will not be replayed. The game was over...... more as it comes out... |
Enlighten us please? I think I missed the original thread on this.
|
Originally the question was do all baserunners get one base on a pitch that goes out of play. Answer YES.
Then someone wanted to know if that last pitch was ball 4, does the batter wind up on 2nd ?- Answer NO Then question was if the pitch lodges in the backstop- is this the same as going out of play- Answer YES. It seems that some Ump awarded the batter 2nd base thinking he had already walked, then the ball went out of play so he should get one additional bag...and thats where the problem started. |
Quote:
Thanks for the Update Scott, |
There never should have been such confusion. Ball 4, pitch goes out of play, BR gets 1B only. Runners get 1B from TOP. No 1 plus 1. This is not something that requires interpretation of an ambiguous rule or phone calls to authorities. It's been the rule for a long time.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09pm. |