The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
Each of the
other runners affected by the OBS will always be awarded the base
or bases which would have been reached, in the umpires judgement.
They probably felt R1 would have reached third when ball was thrown
to 2B for the tag play. .
I cannot think of any reason a preceding runner should be moved forward by award other than being forced to do so by the award to the obstructed runner.
___________________________________________

I cannot either, however, it does state it is umpire judgement.
Don't know what they might be thinking.
___________________________________________

Being "confused" is not cause for being affected by an obstruction call involving another runner.

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1