The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 29, 2004, 07:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Maine
Posts: 160
The key here is that the ball went directly to the catcher's mitt before hitting the catchers chest, therefore it is considered a foul tip and not a foul ball.

I do not have my rule book here but it states something to the effect that a ball that goes directly to the catcher's mitt or hand is considered a foul tip.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1