![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Dakota, Well, yeah. The defense would know, because, the runner was "declared out". What the ump says... goes. Using 8-6-18 as a guideline that the defense should deny themselves the declaration, by umpires, is quite a stretch from not declaring interference on an uncaught third strike. If we stretch this interpretation to a home plate declaration of out, do we then, for consistancy, go to all the bases and have each fielder question each and every out where they know they pulled their foot, yet received an advantageous call? (ie, Two outs runner on third, throw to first. (Out!) First baseman knows foot was slightly pulled, but risking a call reversal rolls ball to the mound, or fires to Home plate for potential 4th out.) The Ump made the call. If an allowable protest must be made, so be it. mick |
Bookmarks |
|
|