The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2004, 09:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
[Dakota,
What page is that on?
What is "DC plays" ?
Thanks,
mick
It is an inference from rule 8-6-18, which says that a retired BR is not guilty of interference if she runs to 1st base as if the U3K rule was in effect. IOW, the defense is required to KNOW that the batter is out and not throw to 1st attempting to retire her again, and if they do so and as a result another runner advances, well, DC. ("Dumb catcher.")
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1