The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 19, 2004, 07:58am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by PBrown2300
If ASA rules were being used it is covered in Rule 8-7j-5:

The runner is out when the runner interferes intentionally with any defensive player having the opportunity to make an out with the deflected ball.

Question # 75 on the ASA test. Must be intentional!!!!!
PBrown2300,
Welcome to the forum.

No, that rule doesn't work for the situation described by hdsanders. He used the word *incidental*.
I think if the runner intentionally ran into F5 who was going after his mistake, even I could have made a call.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1